And done!!

Really excited!

The Legends of the First Empire Series

Yep, I’v finished the last book of The First Empire – the trilogy that turned into 5 books is now completed.  While the editing process still has to be dealt with, that’s nothing compared to getting the story fully fleshed out.  All told it took me 772 days to write this.  Now I have about 8 days to give it the “once over” before I send it over to Robin for alpha reading.  I’ve already incorporated my notes for things I needed to change as I was writing, but I need to look at book #4 and book #5 as I think some events may shift between these two.

In any case, all of that is minor when held up against the task of getting the endpoint of the story penned and completed. Always exciting to complete a multi-book series!

View original post

Leave a Reply

